Seminars

“Torsion from Twisted Spectral Triples” 
by  Gaston Nieuviarts

when: Thursday 17/06/2024 at 14:30 (CEST)
where: Room 714 at DIMA

“Thermal effects on a global monopole with Robin boundary conditions” 
by Stefano Galanda

when: Thursday 30/05/2024 at 14:30 (CEST)
where: Room 715 at DIMA

“Quasi-free isomorphism of second quantization von Neumann algerbas and modular theory” 
by Gerardo Morsella

when: Tuesday 21/05/2024 at 16:15 (CEST)
where: Room 715 at DIMA

“Bogoliubov theory for dilute quantum gases” 
by Benjamin Schlein

when: 14/05/2024 at 14:00 (CEST)
where: Room 715 at DIMA

“Thermal effects on a global monopole with Robin boundary conditions” 
by João Paulo M. Pitelli

when: Friday 01/3/2024 at 11:00 (CET)
where: Room 715 at DIMA

“Preliminary results on Non-commutative Optimal Transport for semi-definite positive matrices” 
by Nataliia Monina

when: Wednesday 28/2/2024 at 16:00 (CET)
where: Room 716 at DIMA

“Multimarginal optimal transport: from classical to a non-commutative approach to quantum composite systems” 
by Lorenzo Portinale

when: Wednesday 14/2/2024 at 16:00 (CET)
where: Room 705 at DIMA

“Wavefront set of the causal propagator and two-point functions of ground states” 
by Yafet Sanchez-Sanchez

when: Monday 29/1/2024 at 14:30 (CET)
where: Room 714 at DIMA

“Spectral theory of Dirac operators in asymptotically flat spacetimes” 
by Michał Wrochna

when: Monday 15/1/2024 at 14:30 (CET)
where: Room 714 at DIMA

“Asymptotic Safety and the road to observables in quantum gravity” 
by Renata Ferrero

when: Monday 8/1/2024 at 14:30 (CET)
where: Room 715 at DIMA

“A microlocal approach to the stochastic nonlinear Dirac equation” 
by Beatrice Costeri

when: Thursday 11/12/2023 at 14:30 (CET)
where: Room 714 at DIMA

“Bordisms in algebraic quantum field theory” 
by Alex Schenkel

when: Thursday 21/09/2023 at 14:30 (CET)
where: Room 713 at DIMA

“Quantum scalar fields and Cauchy horizons” 
by Christiane Klein

“The modular Hamiltonian for de Sitter diamonds” 
by Markus Froeb

when: Thursday 14/09/2023 at 14:30 (CEST)
where: Room 714 at DIMA

“On the relativistic spatial localization for Klein-Gordon quantum particles” 
by Valter Moretti

when: Thursday 11/05/2023 at 16:00 (CEST)
where: Room 713 at DIMA

“The algebraic quantization of massive vector field in globally hyperbolic spacetimes” 
by Daniele Volpe

when: Monday 17/04/2023 at 16:00 (CEST)
where: Room 713 at DIMA

“Ground States of Quasi-Classical Systems of Particles and Fields” 
by Michele Correggi

when: Thursday 13/04/2023 at 16:00 (CEST)
where: Room 713 at DIMA

“Stochastic quantisation of the fractional $\Phi^4$-model in the full subcritical regime” 
by Paolo Rinaldi

when: Wednesday 29/03/2023 at 16:00 (CEST)
where: Room 713 at DIMA

“Bessel operators as toy models of the renormalization group” 
by Jan Derezinski

when: Tuesday 14/02/2023 at 16:00 (CEST)
where: Room 509 at DIMA

“Asymptotic safety as a limit of asymptotic freedom” 
by Roberto Percacci

when: Tuesday 07/02/2023 at 16:00 (CEST)
where: Room 713 at DIMA

“The notion of space in geometry and mathematical physics” 
by Federico Bambozzi

when: Monday 23/01/2023 at 16:00 (CEST)
where: Room 705 at DIMA

“OPE coefficients from the functional renormalization group” 
by Carlo Pagani

when: Tuesday 17/01/2023 at 16:00 (CEST)
where: Room 713 at DIMA

“Spectral theory of systems of PDEs with applications” 
by Matteo Capoferri

when: Monday 19/12/2022 at 16:00 (CEST)
where: Room 705 at DIMA

“Relative entropy for Fermionic Quantum Field Theory” 
by  Stefano Galanda

when: Thursday 15/12/2022 at 11:00 (CEST)
where: Room 714 at DIMA

“Stochastic nonlinear Schrödinger equation from an algebraic and microlocal viewpoint” 
by  Alberto Bonicelli

when: Monday 05/12/2022 at 11:00 (CEST)
where: Room 713 at DIMA

“Transition Amplitudes in Three-Dimensional Quantum Gravity” 
by  Gabriel Schmid

when: Thursday 01/12/2022 at 11:00 (CEST)
where: Room 714 at DIMA

“Hopf-Galois extensions and Hopf algebroids over quantum projective spaces” 
by Jacopo Zanchettin

when: Thursday 24/11/2022 at 11:00 (CEST)
where: Room 714 at DIMA

“de Sitter solutions to the semiclassical Einstein equations in cosmology” 
by Nicolai Rothe

when: Thursday 09/11/2022 at 11:00 (CEST)
where: Room 714 at DIMA

“Noncommutative gauge theories on approximately finite algebras” 
by Gaston Nieuviarts

when: Thursday 26/10/2022 at 14:00 (CEST)
where: Room 7014 at DIMA

“Quantum states and entropy for causal fermion systems” 
by Felix Finster

when: Thursday 19/09/2022 at 16:00 (CEST)
where: Room 714 at DIMA

“Wetterich equation on Lorentzian manifolds” 
by Edoardo D’Angelo

when: Thursday 23/06/2022 at 11:00 (CEST)
where: Room 713 at DIMA

“Optimal Transport and Noncommutative Geometry” 
by Pierre Martinetti

when: Thursday 07/04/2022 at 11:00 (CEST)
where: Room 713 at DIMA